Designation of Executive Chairman & Appointment of New Independent Directors for Lafarge Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur, Wednesday 26 June 2019

Lafarge Malaysia Berhad re-designated Tan Sri Dato’ (Dr) Francis Yeoh Sock Ping, CBE, FICE, as its Executive Chairman with effect from 19 June 2019, from Executive Director previously.

Three new Independent Non-Executive Directors were also appointed to the Board of Directors of Lafarge Malaysia on 19 June 2019, namely, Tan Sri Datuk Asmat Bin Kamaludin, Dato' Tan Guan Cheong and Dato' Yoogalingam A/L Vyramuttu, who will also serve on the Board’s audit, nomination, remuneration and risk committees.

Dato’ Sri Michael Yeoh Sock Siong serves as the Managing Director of Lafarge Malaysia and Dato’ Yeoh Seok Kian, Dato’ Yeoh Seok Hong and Dato’ Yeoh Soo Keng are Executive Directors.

YTL Cement Berhad, a subsidiary of YTL Corporation Berhad, acquired a 51% stake in Lafarge Malaysia on 17 May 2019, upon which Lafarge Malaysia became a subsidiary of the YTL Group. Following the mandatory take-over offer undertaken in relation to the acquisition, which closed on 13 June 2019, YTL Cement currently holds a 76.98% stake in Lafarge Malaysia.